Warcraft Legacy Starcraft Legacy BlizzForums
The Future?

Go Back   BlizzForums > General Forums > Chit Chat

Chit Chat Your Life, Your Thoughts, Your Nonsense.

Old 11-10-2007

United States Rob
For Aiur!
 Rob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightenedRob has become enlightened
Default Writing scripts, stories, game ideas, etc.

Is it possible, or common, for people to write something to sell it?

I ask because I have a couple of ideas floating around in my head that I've been working on for about four years now that I wish I could get down on paper.

One is a book, that I think would be best as a movie script, and the other is a video game idea.

Is it possible to market a book, movie, or game idea to potential buyers? Or are game ideas usually started from within the company itself?

pm.gif   

Old 11-10-2007

United States Ben
The Sartorialist
 Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...Ben would like to thank all of the little people...

Book you would write a manuscript and then shop around to publishers. Movie, write a script and shop around to studios. Its much harder to get a studio to look at a script though, if you aren't established.

No idea how the video game business works.

Ben has 11,099 Posts

What's happening?
I keep my dreadlocks in a napkin ring
Rap and sing